I’M JUST GOING TO START POSTING A LOT OF QUOTES

April 24, 2013 § 2 Comments


And pictures. Maybe music. I don’t know. Shut up. I’m not manic YOU ARE.

What?

Last night, I took a mini road trip to Atlanta and performed at The Laughing Skull. I want to go back again and again. There’s video, which I’ll put on youtube. I’ve been afraid to. I’ve been afraid to do a lot concerning the internet lately (hence my blog silence) but I’m finished being scared. I’ve done a lot of standup instead. Mostly open mics around town, but a few group outings with comics in my mini-van.

Standup has made me feel brave and then not brave. Somewhat put back together again.

Anyway. Some Georgia Kindreds came to support me at the gig last night and that was incredible. Thanks to Lindsay, Christo, Regan, and (photo credits to) Michael.

"It's great to be with friends."

“It’s great to be with friends.”

I’m listening to The Civil Wars a lot these days. Boom.
Imaginary evil is romantic and varied; real evil is gloomy, monotonous, barren, boring. Imaginary good is boring; real good is always new, marvelous, intoxicating.
~ Simone Weil 
9bfba2b96bf3db735783e20596ff58a9(1)
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I’M JUST GOING TO START POSTING A LOT OF QUOTES

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’M JUST GOING TO START POSTING A LOT OF QUOTES at Harley May.

meta

