Giddy Up

August 23, 2012 § 3 Comments


It’s good to be prepared.

Early tomorrow morning, I will wake and attend a boot camp with a friend of mine. She’s a class regular and her eyes lit up as she described it. “It’s awesome. The first time I did it I puked and peed my pants. You’ll love it. Do you have a yoga mat?”

“Yes,” I said.

“Do you have 10lb weights?”

“I have 5lb weights.”

She frowned. “I’m sure someone will have an extra set you can borrow. The instructor will get mad if you bring anything less than 8lbs.”

I am so afraid.

It is a good fear. In the past decade (with the exception of child bearing years), depending on the holiday season or the size burrito I chose to have for lunch, my weight has fluxed up and down 5-7 lbs or so. Nothing major. We try to be healthy people. That hasn’t changed a ton, but I’m noticing flabby places I didn’t used to have. Plain old running isn’t cutting it as exercise anymore to curb the jibbly bits. I’m told this comes with age and I’m like, Sheesh. ARE WE DOING THIS ALREADY?

So, a killer boot camp might be just the kick in the patootie I need. In the event that I don’t survive, I would like to leave my laptop to Anne Riley (please clear my Google history). This blog will be used for the sole and complete purpose of posting Nathan Fillion pictures. The occasional LOLCATS and shoe deal will also be appropriate.

Thank you. If this is the last we see of each other, you are beautiful readers.

We have a date. A date with pain.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Giddy Up

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Giddy Up at Harley May.

meta

