The Lucky Seven

March 30, 2012 § 2 Comments


The formidable Jen Stayrook tagged me in The Lucky Seven Game.

I normally don’t play games (lie), but this sounded fun. The rules of the game are here:

  1. Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next seven lines/sentences as they are – no cheating
  4. Tag 7 other authors

I went to my current manuscript just to see what I would find and was happy with page 7, line 7, and the 7 lines that followed. Typically – and this is really weird – I don’t like to talk a lot about what it is I’m writing. Unless you’re reading it for me and I want to bounce ideas off of you (that would be fun to literally do with a power ball or something) you won’t know what my story is about. I’m afraid it’ll take away from the work and idea. It’s strange, I know.

Here are my 7 lines:

Walking alongside the row of other robots girls, I traced my fingertips across their glass cases. They were what I used to be. Asleep and simple.The male robots were on the other side of the room in their holding cells. I walked to one of the Frank Models and opened his glass door. He was beautiful. If he were awake right now his eyes wouldn’t crinkle when he smiled.

I, Harley May, being of sound mind (hmmmm questionable) and body, tag the following people. And please, only play if you really, really, really want to. The last thing I want is to be a bother.

1.) Erin

2.) Jules Archer

3.) Anne Riley

4.) Madeia Sharif

5.) Jessica Neccari

6.) Jessica Love (because who doesn’t love TWO Jessicas?)

7.) Mercedes Yardley

Again, you totally don’t have to do it, I’ve just enjoyed reading everyone’s lines and I think all the people tagged are great writers. Yup. I hope this isn’t a nuisance. If it is, I WILL BAKE YOU CHOCOLATE AND BANANA QUESADILLAS. Like these:

 

§ 2 Responses to The Lucky Seven

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Lucky Seven at Harley May.

meta

