“My Boogie Man” at Cast of Wonders

February 24, 2012 § 4 Comments


The good people over at Cast of Wonders – A Ya Sci-fi and Fantasy audio magazine – have accepted a story of mine and read it aloud for a PodCast. All their narrators have delicious accents. If you’d like to read it, please go here.

It’s about a Boogie Man, but isn’t scary at all. The idea came to me as I was cleaning out the closet before my family moved from Florida this summer. Things that are fun, comfortable, and familiar are hard to quit.

Here is a small excerpt:

Boogie Men weren’t supposed to be so mopey. Or at least that’s what I’d heard. David wasn’t exactly the typical Boogie Man and I don’t suppose I was the typical scare, either. He sat cross-legged on the floor of my closet, underneath what was left of my hanging clothes, folding shirts that fell off the hangers.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to “My Boogie Man” at Cast of Wonders

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “My Boogie Man” at Cast of Wonders at Harley May.

meta

