Somebody To Love

September 22, 2011 § 9 Comments


I know! I know! Stop looking at me like that. Why do I have a blog if I’m not going to blog with any consistency? How many times can I mention the word “blog” in this blog post? Blog.

I realize I’m not the only woman in the world who has a family, works, AND has an artistic interest. All those other women blog on a regular basis, so I’ve decided to stop trying to sound intelligent or clever and just blog about stuff I like.

Like this.

And this.

I went to the Decatur Book Festival and had oodles of fun with other literary type folks. Libba Bray spoke and she made me cry tears I laughed so hard. She signed my copy of her latest book BEAUTY QUEENS. She also hugged me. Maybe I didn’t bathe for a week.

Decatur is my new favorite little town and the people there were amazing.

I’m still writing! I miss you! What have you all been up to? TELL ME. Please.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Somebody To Love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Somebody To Love at Harley May.

meta

