Nestling Back In

August 1, 2011 § 6 Comments


Hey. How’s it going? It’s been a while. LOVE what you’ve done with your hair. 

We moved and are doing great. A little scattered, but happy. I have a couple of things to talk about and then will let you be on your way. The good folks up at An Army of Erma’s let me write a little something about Back to School Shopping for them. You can read it here if you have the time.

We went peach picking and found this lovely treasure. Some creature nibbled out the most perfect heart shape and I had to share it.

 

To add to our mahem, we got a cat. We promised the kids a cat “after the move” and one presented itself. He’s proving to be a great family cat.

 Since leaving Florida, I’ve noticed a craving for water – the natural kind. This desire refuses to leave me alone and we’ve found some beautiful moments at local creeks, lakes, and rivers.

On the writing front, I’m doing more of it! The months leading up to the move haven’t produced much in that area, but now that we’re (a little) settled, I’m back into a (albeit small) writing routine and this makes me happy.

That’s it for me and I hope you’re all well and happy. I’ve missed your faces!

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Nestling Back In

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nestling Back In at Harley May.

meta

