Words grouped together to form sentences I love. Or “Memorable Quotes.”

September 14, 2010 § 10 Comments


Here are a few things I’ve heard over the last few days and they make me happy. 

“Mommy, we need a website.” -daughter  

“I just don’t want to fight the Sunday School lady right now.” -friend

“Ugh. I don’t understand your baby talk. Speak in words.” -son to his toddler brother 

*****

(A conversation with a friend at the gym)

Friend: “What do you do while you’re here?”

Me: “The elipitical, some of the free weights and then stuff on the mat.”

Friend: “Like situps?”

Me: “Really I just rest there and like to imagine I’m doing situps.”

******

(An exchange between my daughter and I)

Daughter: “I can’t wait to grow up and be a mommy.”

Me: “Why?”

Daughter: “Then I can buy my own toys, pour my own juice, punch people…”

Me: “Punch people?! Mommy doesn’t punch people.”

Daughter: “You don’t?”

Me: “No! Of course not. And I’ll let you pour your own juice if you really want to.”

Daughter: “Okay. I’ll be five.”

Me: “We’re not through with the punching conversation.”

Daughter: (rolls eyes) “Man.”

*****

Son to my husband: “Can we just skip the prologue?”

Husband: “What? How will you learn about the pipe weed. Daddy is all about the pipe weed.”

§ 10 Responses to Words grouped together to form sentences I love. Or “Memorable Quotes.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Words grouped together to form sentences I love. Or “Memorable Quotes.” at Harley May.

meta

