My Numb blog tour

July 29, 2010 § 5 Comments


I’m excited about Sean Ferrell’s Numb. That’s probably evident. After I thought of the giveaway, I asked a few people who are more important than I am (not a hard thing to be) if they’d be willing to partipate in the giveaway, or at the very least allow me to promote the book and pictures on their blog.

I’ve got great friends because they all agreed.

Yesterday, the lovely Tawna Fenske put her own versions of the photos on her blog. You should go check out a picture of her trapped in a cage with a ferocious lion and read her fun post.

Bill Cameron, author of the dark, Portland-based mysteries DAY ONE, CHASING SMOKE, and LOST DOG let me write a bit of fan fiction on a blog he contributes for, the Criminal Minds.

Jamey Stegmaier, intelligent blogger, guy-talker, and coauthor of the non-fiction book Innovate!: How Great Companies Get Started In Terrible Times, let me post a letter I composed to Numb on his site. Thanks, Jamey!

And finally, well, I just locked Simon Larter in a closet so I could talk about how Numb has changed my family in the most literary way. Don’t feel too badly for Simon, though. He went through the post and inserted his editorial snark throughout. It’s like I was barely even there. In fact, I wasn’t (waves hand).

Most of these are funny (or I attempt to be). Let’s see, the following items are involved in all or one of the guests posts. I can’t keep them all straight:

blinged out hiking vests

action figures

contortionists

talk shows

my crazy love letter to Numb

fan mail

Fyodor Dostoyevsky

bacon

martial arts

this photo

Go check out these beautiful people.

§ 5 Responses to My Numb blog tour

  • Tawna Fenske says:

    OMG, there are some terrific links here! Thanks for sharing these!

    Tawna

  • Simon says:

    Geez, you *have* been getting around, haven’t you? I don’t feel so special now. Well, okay, I *am* the only one you locked in a closet. So there’s that. I guess I’m a tiny bit special, after all.

    Every debut author should have a cheerleader like you. 🙂

  • Hi Harley! I read through your guest post on Simon’s blog and cracked up the whole while. (Although, I felt bad for him in the dark closet without his vodka…) Your blog is fab and I love your energy. Looking forward to subscribing to your posts!

    Have a wonderful day 😀
    ~Nicole~

  • Harley May says:

    Thanks for reading!

    Nicole, welcome to the blog and thank you for your kind words! You’re so sweet and I look forward to visiting your blog as well. Harley

  • Mercedes says:

    Fantastic blog tour! And your site looks very pretty! PRETTY!

    I so dig.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Numb blog tour at Harley May.

meta

